Buying books, MKE book signing, Melisser/Kelly November NYC book signing, & Vida Vegan Con!

I have quite a few AWESOME announcements to make. They are all also listed on my Events page!

First off, signed copies of the book will be available for sale directly from me on the blog within the next couple weeks, or less!!! Click here for all the info (it’ll be up soon!) and to buy your very own copy. Right at the top of the blog is the “Buy the Book!” link!

Next up, I will be doing a book signing in Milwaukee at Boswell Book Company on November 28th at 2pm! RSVP on the Facebook event. Hope to see you there, Milwaukee area residents!

Thirdly, I will be in NYC next month, the weekend of November 20th to be specific, for a book event!
Melisser and I will be doing a duo book signing at the newly opened Champs Family Bakery in Brooklyn!! Mark your calendars for Saturday, November 20th from 7-9pm and click here to RSVP on the Facebook page to come meet us and buy your own copies of The Vegan Cookie Connoisseur and Vegan Girl’s Guide to Life!
Also in attendance will be Isa Chandra Moskowitz, John McDevitt, Terry Romero, Louzilla, Evan/Rayray, Jess Scone, and Isa’s mom! You don’t want to miss this event and wonderful group of people!

P.S. I will be in town from Friday until Monday, so I’ll have a decent amount of time, and it’ll be my first time to NYC (I know!). Where should I DEFINITELY hit up??

I’m extremely pleased to announce that I will not only be attending, but speaking at next year’s Vida Vegan Blogger Conference in PDX! It’s an incredible honor to be on the speaking panel amongst so many wonderful vegan bloggers. Check out the list of speakers here!

Mark your calendars and plan to come out to PDX next August 26-28th, 2011 for this event! Registration is now open. CLICK HERE TO REGISTER!
In the meantime, become a fan of the Vida Vegan Facebook page and follow them on Twitter!

Whew, that was a lot. I hope you guys can make some of these events! Don’t worry, there are many more in the works!
Thank you so much for your support!

8 thoughts on “Buying books, MKE book signing, Melisser/Kelly November NYC book signing, & Vida Vegan Con!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Buying books, MKE book signing, Melisser/Kelly November NYC book signing, & Vida Vegan Con! « The Vegan Cookie Connoisseur -- Topsy.com

  2. Totally not on message; but… I got my book today. It is absolutely magnificent! I couldn’t even wait to try out a recipe before contacting you because I can’t make them all at once. Or can I? Let’s see, I’ll need a bigger kitchen and many, many more hands. Oh, and the picture of you on the back inside flap? Too cute. Thank you for making my life so much happier and sweeter. You have no idea how tough it is finding gluten free, soy free, vegan goodies. Yes, I know they’re not gluten free but honestly that’s the easiest part of substitutions. Anyway, chewy molasses cookies are calling my name. Gotta go. Bye.

    • Thanks, Laurel!

      I’ve experimented quite a bit so I could still make cookies for people with gluten or wheat allergies, but ultimately I don’t know much about gluten-free baking! I’m glad the recipes are still able to be converted and work for you. <3

Leave a Reply

