Thanksgiving Cookies!

So I did not go all out this Thanksgiving. I made a couple of batches of cookies to bring to my grandma’s and that was that.
I made the Autumn Clouds Pumpkin Cookies (not pictured) and Candy Cane Oreos! The oreos were enough work and I was exhausted.

Candy Cane Oreos

Candy Cane Oreos

Candy Cane Oreos

The day after Thanksgiving was a ton of fun. I went to Fur Free Friday in Chicago with a few friends and it was awesome! Very cold, but lots of fun. I haven’t found many photos from the protest yet, but I’m sure they’ll be up soon.

4 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Cookies!

  1. That seems like a very merry cookie, I’ll tell ya that. What an awesome idea! Is this your recipe or did you snag it from someone? I totally want to try it.🙂

  2. Oh, yum! I think this is the cookie recipe that is going to make me buy several copies of the book once you’ve done with it😀

    I still love the idea of them sandwhiched between candy-cane ice-cream though, but thats because it is a hot xmas down south of the equator😉

Leave a Reply

