An Interesting Experiment. Don’t Try This at Home…

…or anywhere else!

Let me preface this post by saying this was a complete joke and I have no intention of putting this recipe in the book.

As I said on the PPK forums, the conversation went something like this:

“…cookies inspired by drinks for the book”
“….”
“Bloody mary cookies!!”
“Ew, that sounds terrible!!”
“I know, but I’m going to do it!”

And I did.

Here it goes!

Bloody Mary Cookies

The “recipe”.
Bloody Mary Cookies

The ingredients
Bloody Mary Cookies

Wet ingredients, mixed.
Bloody Mary Cookies

Adding the spices and such.
Bloody Mary Cookies

Dough
Bloody Mary Cookies

Glazed
Bloody Mary Cookies

The end result
Bloody Mary Cookies

The “advertisement”.
Bloody Mary Cookies

4 thoughts on “An Interesting Experiment. Don’t Try This at Home…

  1. oh no!! haha – I must admit, I’m not too keen on that type of cookie… just doesn’t sound like something I’d like. But, to each their own :0) Hilarious post!!

Leave a Reply

