Fruity: Chewy Banana Cookies, Pumpkin Spice, Blueberry. And some PB Grahams

Chewy Banana-Banana Cookies

I’ve been trying to make chewy banana cookies, on and off, for about a year and it finally happened! They’re called banana-banana cookies, rather than banana-oatmeal or banana-nut, because the banana shines in this recipe!

Chewy Pumpkin Spice Cookies

I have a fluffy pumpkin cookie, but here is the elusive CHEWY pumpkin cookie!

Blueberry Walnut Breakfast Cookies

These are completely oil/margarine-free, but don’t taste healthy!

Peanut Butter Graham Crackers

A variation from original grahams.

21 thoughts on “Fruity: Chewy Banana Cookies, Pumpkin Spice, Blueberry. And some PB Grahams

  1. I agree with Veggiegirl – ALL of your cookies ALWAYS look devine! I want the recipe for those graham crackers and blueberry breakfast cookies especially! Yum!

  2. Yum! Love the graham crackers. Look like storebought. Only tastier, I’m sure. I actually got to try your Mexican hot chocolate cookies and the PB Molasses ones. My friend Stephanie (Poopie Bitch) is a tester for your book, and she brought some to our animal rights meeting. Both were out of this world!

  3. oh man… it really is tortuous. I sure look forward to that cookbook. Yum yum yum.

    Incidentally, may I suggest a vegan version of the Girl Scout “Samoa” – that was the one with caramel, chocolate and coconut. My prevegan favorite.

  4. I’ve tried to make a flat, crispy, and chewy pumpkin cookie all day. Looked all over the Internet. My tests did not work well.. Is the recipe available? I’ll even buy the book : ) Thanks

  5. 150 recipes seems like enough to publish the book already!
    I need the recipe for chewy banana cookies and chewy pumpkin spice cookies NOW!

    When will the book be out?

    Happy Thanksgiving!
    K

  6. Wish’t I had the $$ for more ingredients… The latest offering looks lucious. Was hoping the chew punkin cookie recipe was findable so I could see if my meagre pantry would afford me a baking of them! Best of success on the book–it’s long overdue. I have a vegan pumpkin cake recipe that is drawing raves (and tastes like it should kill you dead from deliciousness!).

Leave a Reply

