Soft Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

This morning I felt like baking cookies (something I haven’t done in a while!). I decided on an old favorite, Soft Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies. My baking supplies were limited. I was out of chocolate chips and brown sugar, so I made a basic peanut butter fudge, froze it, and chopped it up like chocolate chunks.

I now work in a non-vegan bakery as a cake decorator. Last week was my first week and I decorated hundreds of cupcakes and a bunch of cakes. It’s the perfect job for me because I only have to do my favorite part of making cakes-the decorating, constantly! And I get to practice my decorating skills without having a million cakes lying around my house to eat. I guess making all those sweets and not eating any of them reminded me I needed to satisfy my own sweet tooth once in a while via chocolate peanut butter cookies! Ha!

5 thoughts on “Soft Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

  1. So I love your choco chip cookies, and got excited for the peanut butter ones. Where is the recipe? My boy loves peanut butter ;-D

Leave a Reply

