Chocolate Dipped Snickerdoodles

One of my studio classes was cancelled last week due to the snow, so I had three extra hours of free time all by myself, which was awesome. I decided to do laundry and bake cookies for my friends. The obstacle? I live in a dorm room in Milwaukee, with the only kitchen I have access to being an ancient wonky piece of machinery located in the basement of the building. I spent most of the three hours in the basement, bouncing between the laundry room and “kitchen”. I made the dough for chocolate-dipped snickerdoodles up in my room so I didn’t have to haul all my ingredients up and down three flights of stairs. Despite the limitations of the facility, I made some bangin’ cookies that were greatly appreciated by everyone. The recipe can be found here, although it doesn’t include the chocolate. If you want them chocolate-dipped, melt a bowl of chocolate chips with a bit of shortening and dip!

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Dipped Snickerdoodles

  1. aaawwwww its freaking my self buddy … i am dieng to eat them .. u did very good job . well done my friend . i am going them to bake and have with my friend . i’ll make it as speciall dish on my up coming birthday ..

Leave a Reply

