Advance copy of the book, announcement of book sales on the blog, and Chicago VeganMania demo!

Earlier this week, I received in the mail the first advance copy of The Vegan Cookie Connoisseur! I am pleased to say the printed book turned out beautifully and I can’t wait for you guys to see it in person!

Now that the release date is quickly approaching, I’d like to announce that I will be selling signed copies of the book on the blog, starting next month! If you haven’t purchased yours yet, check back soon for more info, and to order directly from me!
If you’re in the Milwaukee/Chicago area, check the facebook page for upcoming events where you can get copies of the book.
And if you’re in Milwaukee, I can get your copy to you in person!

I took a video when I opened the package! Check it.

Speaking of events, I’m psyched to announce that I will be one of the featured chefs at Chicago VeganMania 2010 on October 9th, and doing a baking demo! I’m extremely honored and excited to be working alongside some amazing, accomplished people in the vegan community! If you’re near Chicago, or plan on visiting in October, you don’t want to miss this event! There will be chefs doing demos, dancers, musicians, workshops, vendors, local and national businesses, and a lineup of phenomenal speakers! Not to mention it’s free!
There is also an after party planned.

Saturday, October 9, 2010
10am-6pm

Pulaski Park Fieldhouse
1419 W. Blackhawk
Chicago, IL

Chicago VeganMania 2010 website: http://chicagoveganmania.com/index.htm
Chicago VeganMania Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Chicago-IL/Chicago-VeganMania/84619324901
Chicago VeganMania Facebook event: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=337212799171
Event page for my baking demo: http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=148087628562744

(RSVP yes to the event pages if you plan on coming!)

Here is the tentative VeganMania schedule, from the website:
Chefs
11:00a Chicago Diner chef(s)
12:00p Kelly Peloza
12:45p Fran Costigan
1:45p Isa Chandra Moskowitz
2:45p Soul Vegetarian chef(s)
3:45p Linda Szarkowski

Performers
11:00a The Giving Tree Band (modern bluegrass folk)
12:00p The Exponential (worldbeat free jazz)
1:00p Read My Hips (bellydance troupe)
2:00p The Rust Belt Ramblers (countrified punk rock)
3:00p Phenom (rap supergroup)
4:00p Nikki Lynette (hip hop)

Speakers
11:00a Nathan Runkle
12:00p Carol Adams
1:30p Dr. Milton Mills
2:30p Colleen Patrick-Goudreau
3:30p Zarakyah Ben Sar Ahmadiel
4:30p Dr. Michael Greger

This is my bio photo for Chicago VeganMania 2010! Check out the bio page on the website for photos and info on all the featured chefs, performers, and speakers! Look at the vendors page as well! Do I see Herbivore and Chicago SoyDairy?! This event is going to be so exciting!!!!!

Finally, after three years, the cookbook is ready to go and there are exciting events coming up! Thank you so much to everyone who has been following the blog, and supporting this project! You all are so awesome!

❤

Kelly

10 thoughts on “Advance copy of the book, announcement of book sales on the blog, and Chicago VeganMania demo!

  1. I was waiting for you to let out a triumphant yell! The book looks awesome. When I open my copy, I’ll definitely squeal with delight. Maybe I’ll make a video for you🙂

    Congratulations!!!

Leave a Reply

