Welcome to the new blog!

Hello everyone!

I’ve been meaning to make the blog new and shiny for quite a while! A brand new logo, domain, layout, and features! I’ve been working on making the new blog just right over the past week, getting rid of clutter, and polishing the design to make everything much cleaner and easier to navigate through. Check out the drop down menus at the top of the page for new sections, videos, a new and improved recipe section, FAQs, blurbs about the book from some awesome ladies, and updated everything! The search function is still on the sidebar, but you can find the archives, blog roll, categories, and more at the top of the page. I’ve been testing out the links and settings to make sure everything is working properly and will continue to do so as I add more to the site and work out the kinks while everything is still new, but if you come across anything broken, please let me know and I’ll fix it right away. Thanks for reading! I hope you guys enjoy the new blog!

Much love,

Kelly

What’s a first post on the new version of the blog without new cookies? These are Shirley Temple Cookies, a chewy citrus cookie with grenadine cherry frosting. They’re a new tester recipe. Ooh la la!

5 thoughts on “Welcome to the new blog!

  1. Wow! The new site looks great! And I want those cookies in my belly! A Shirley Temple was the highlight of my life when I was little. I remember this Chinese restaurant when I was little that served them in a fancy glass with cherries, fruit slices and little umbrellas decorating the top of he glass. You could barely get past all the garnish! Can’t wait until your new book comes out to try these out!

  2. Love the new look! I really NEED to do that too! And those cookies are amazing, girl. Damn.

    By the way, I made your Kelly’s Chocolate Chip Cookies last week, and they were some of the best I’ve ever had. My co-workers devoured the whole plate (well, the cookies on the plate….not the plate) in less than an hour.🙂 Thanks!

  3. I love the new site & those cookies look amazing, icing, on a cookie? Genius! We had our Brighton vegan bake sale last weekend, two people brought cookies made from recipes in your book & they were super delicious.

Leave a Reply

