Is it cool if I post cupcakes (and donuts) here?

A girl needs to branch out a little! I like variety! I’ve spent the summer making so many different kinds of baked goods: cookies, cupcakes, donuts, cakes, mousses, and more, and loving every minute. It’s not so much of a secret anymore that I’m working on a new book! The theme this time is baked goods inspired by drinks, which includes not only cookies, but every kind of baked good I’ve decided to tackle. Here are a few teaser photos (and a recipe) to get this show on the road!

Chai Latte Milkshake Cupcakes
A sweet vanilla chai-spiced cake with chocolate ganache, and sweet cinnamon vanilla bean buttercream.

Raspberry White Wine Glazed Donuts
Raised, deep-fried donuts are so fun to make. I’m obsessed and working on lots of donut recipes! These donuts are dipped in a white wine, raspberry glaze. I posted the recipe on Rose Pedals last month.
Note: Gnocchi didn’t really eat the donuts.

Espresso Lemon Shortbread
Elizabeth, who is testing for me, said at Italian restaurants on the East Coast it is common for espresso to be served with a bit of lemon zest on the rim of the glass so you can breath in the flavor of the citrus while drinking the espresso. I’ve never heard of that before, but I really liked the idea and it inspired an espresso lemon zest shortbread.

Coconut Shirley Temple Cupcakes
Very similar to the Shirley Temple Cookies, but in cupcake form with a coconut milk base! Yum!

8 thoughts on “Is it cool if I post cupcakes (and donuts) here?

  1. Gorgeous photos. I have high hopes that some of those awesome recipes will be gluten free as well. I’m working on making over one of your chocolate chip recipes and not only making it GF but replacing a few Tbsp of flour with cocoa and adding in some macadamia nuts. Double chocolate macademia nut gluten free vegan cookies. Whew!

  2. Your donuts look amazing! I’ve never actually made donuts before, vegan or otherwise. They’re on my list of “things that seem really scary to make, but probably aren’t.”

  3. OMG! Your bunny is looks exactly like mine, seriously. I saw a couple of your pics and thought ‘omg, it cant be’ they’re like twins! ^_^ So cute! You can see pics of my bun on my tumblr if you feel like ^^

Leave a Reply

